Skip to main content

Company access and management

Switch between companies and add new companies to your company group.

The company access controls in SmoothPay allow you to move between the companies available to your user, choose which company opens by default when you log in, and, if you are the account owner, add new companies to your company group.

The companies available to each user can be controlled separately.

For more information about managing which companies other users can access, refer to:

  • <User access management>

Switching between companies

The company selector in the upper-left corner of SmoothPay displays the company you are currently working in and provides access to the other companies available to your user.

To switch companies:

  1. Click the company selector in the upper-left corner.

  2. Select the company you want to work in.

SmoothPay then switches to the selected company.

Only companies that your user has been given access to are displayed.

If you need access to a company you cannot see, you need to contact the owner of your group of companies.

Setting your default company

You can choose which company SmoothPay opens by default when you log in.

To change your default company:

  1. Switch to the company you want to use as your default.

  2. Select your user name in the upper-right corner.

  3. Select Set [company name] as default.

The currently selected company is then used as your default company when logging in.

Adding a new company

The Add new company option is only available to the user marked as the account owner.

To add a new company:

  1. Click your user name in the upper-right corner.

  2. Select Add new company.

A window should then appear:

  1. Complete the details for the new company.

  2. Click Create company.

After the company has been created, SmoothPay confirms that it will become available the next time you log in.

Creating a company does not automatically switch you away from the company you are currently working in.

The new company initially inherits user access permissions from the company it was created from. These permissions can then be reviewed and adjusted as required.

For more information about managing users and company access, refer to:

  • <User access management>

Did this answer your question?